Departmental Seminar Grants Award Recipients 2013/14

Departmental Seminar Grants Award Recipients 2013/14 have been made to:

  • Professor Arthur Butt, University of Portsmouth
  • Professor Anthony Graham, King’s College London
  • Professor James Jones, University College Dublin, Ireland
  • Dr Siobhan Moyes, Peninsula Schools of Medicine and Dentistry, University of Portsmouth
  • Professor Simon H. Parson, University of Aberdeen
  • Dr Tracey Wilkinson, University of Cardiff

B. Details of the seminars/symposia: further details will be announced as they come in

Award Holder:Professor James Jones, Anatomy, UCD
Hosted By and Location:  Professor James Jones, Health Science Centre Lecture Theatre C004
Date:Wednesday 18th June 2014
Key Speakers:Professor James Jones, Dr Ben Turney, Dr Giovanni Biglino and Dr Michael O'Reilly

Topic: 3D Printing in Anatomy Symposium (FLYER)


Award Holder:Dr Tracey Wilkinson, Cardiff University
Hosted By and Location:  Dr Tracey Wilkinson, Cardiff UNiversity
Date:Friday 21st March 2014
Key Speaker:Professor Sue Black, OBE
Topic: Forensic anthropology and anatomist's tale

Award Holder
: Professor Anthony Graham, King’s College London
Hosted By and Location: All seminars will be in the Percy Roberts Room in the Gordon Museum at 4pm, Hodgkin Building, King’s College (Guy’s Campus), London SE1 1UL
Each will be followed by a reception in the Life Sciences Museum at King’s College (Guy’s Campus)

Anatomy Seminars 2014 Details:

6thMarch - Prof Malcolm Logan, Kings College London "Developmental origins and adaptations of the Sternum"
24thApril - Dr Tim Mohun, National Institute for Medical Research "Cardiac Morphogensis"
15thMay - Prof Roger Keynes, University of Cambridge "Vertebral patterning - origins and controversies"
5thJune - Dr Jo Begbie, University of Oxford "Making cranial sensory ganglia"