





Anatomy Associations Advisory Committee

Membership

Three representatives nominated by the councils of the Anatomical Society (AS), the British Association of Clinical Anatomists (BACA) and the Institute of Anatomical Sciences (IAS).

2017 membership

Sarah Allsop (BACA) - Sarah.Allsop@bristol.ac.uk

Wendy Birch (IAS) - w.birch@ucl.ac.uk

Ceri Davies (AS) - d.ceri.davies@imperial.ac.uk

Steve Gaze (IAS) - Steve.Gaze@bristol.ac.uk

Siobhan Loughna* (AS) - Siobhan.Loughna@nottingham.ac.uk

Stuart MacDonald (BACA) - Stuart.McDonald@glasgow.ac.uk

Claire Smith* (AS) - C.Smith@bsms.ac.uk

Jenny Skidmore (BACA) - J.R.Skidmore@soton.ac.uk

Brian Thompson (IAS) - brian.thompson@newcastle.ac.uk

(*Joint chair 2017-2020)

Terms of reference

- 1. To promote and encourage best practice in the anatomy sector
- 2. To provide a forum for discussion of matters of common interest across the UK and Ireland
- 3. To prepare and maintain guidelines in conjunction with the relevant codes of practice

Committee to be represented at the HTA Stakeholders group

Meetings

- Two meeting a year in Spring and Autumn
- Chair to be rotate around the 3 societies every 3 years (chair to be handed over at the close of the relevant meeting)
- Only two representatives from each society need attend each meeting
- Notes of the meetings should be taken by a secretary
- Chair and secretary should not change at the same time
- Secretary to contact each society annually to confirm membership

Jenny Skidmore September 2017